A+ A-

REVIEW: Flashover Recordings prs. Dimension - The Extended Collection out on Flashover

Straight from the Dimension mix compilation comes The Extended Collection. Four tracks signed exclusively for the original compilation, four great trance tracks in different aspects of the genre.

Dualitik open the collection with an oldschool sounding tech-trancer called Afrika, taking us back to the glory days of big stadium trance concerts. Betelgeuse by Sky T & Paul Arcane offers a driving bassline which builds up to a euphoric peak time trancer.

Up next is Snow Flakes with Hoosha, a nice uplifting trance record that builds on a big piano break before showcasing a superb melody. Last but certainly not least is Transitions by Kiran M Sajeev, groovy percussion, rolling basslines and a big Summer melody.

Dimitri Kechagias review:
[review top="1"]
 [item value="10"]Beat and Rhythm[/item]
 [item value="10"]Basslines and Groove[/item]
 [item value="10"] Melody [/item]
 [item value="10"] Synths [/item]
 [item value="10"]Breakdown[/item]
 [item value="10"]Climax  / Drop / Crescendo / Pay off moment[/item]
 [item value="10"]Intensity, Drive and Energy[/item]
 [item value="10"]Sound-design and Arrangement[/item]
 [item value="10"]Overall Atmosphere[/item]
 [item value="10"]Goosebumps / Shivers moments[/item]
 [item value="10"]Emotional affinity and heartfelt moments[/item]
 [item value="10"]Originality and Inventiveness[/item]
 [item value="10"]Dancefloor Efficiency / Festival Arenas Effectiveness[/item]
 [item value="10"]You can’t get this memorable track out of your head[/item]
 [item value="10"]It has potential to become an anthem or a classic[/item]
 [item value="10"]The Extended Collection incl Dualitik, Sky T & Paul Arcane, Snow Flakes, Kiran M Sajeev[/item]
 [content title="Summary" label="Overall Score"]Dimension is one of biggest talents in the progressive trance scene, His compilation doesn't only showcase his dj skills and style but also his ability to select great music that ensures warm reception and big love from the audiences. The 4 extended tracks selected from his compilation are indicative of his taste. Firstly is the massive Afrika by Dualitik. Pulsating basslines, pounding tribal drums and magnificent long  and teasing breakdown that includes African chants and cinematic strings followed by the explosion of euphoric colourful synthy riffs that  blow your senses. The climax has the big classical orchestral theme that make you feel very excited.  Sky T & Paul Arcane come next with  Betelgeuse that starts with dirty greedy electro kissed  bassline merged with punchy drums and some vocal snippets. The breakdown is mesmerising with piano chords, memorable synthy plucks and great sound design that adds certain warmth and summer vibe to the original. When the drop arrives let yourself flow with the music. Snow Flakes with Hoosha comes next that is a fast and furious big room  proglifting trancer with monstrous rough and cranking basslines, banging booming drums and on top unforgettable melodic theme that progresses beautifully and leads you to the nice breakdown. Romantic piano melody with certain melancholic tone is followed by euphoric synthy hooks that bring shivers all over your body. The climax is full on and euphoric with certain old school early 2000 feel to it. So modern but so nostalgic and futuristic too. Finally Transitions by Kiran M Sajeev is a very emotionally charged proglifting trancer with driving hi-nrg basslines, rolling drums and superb layering of the various synths and strings that add that cinematic atmospheric sound while on top some female voices bring that spiritual tone to the table. Majestic breakdown allows the various themes to roll on and the nice  Spanish guitar  theme makes you feel loved and wanted. The colorful synths bring more warmth and kindness until the full on climax fly way your mind, body and soul in another Dimension. #PureGold #PureIbizaTrance Love It [/content]

Download or stream here

Following a successful 2015 with a chart-topping tracks and performances on some of the world's biggest stages, Spanish trance producer Dimension releases his first-ever mix compilation on Flashover Recordings. 

The 15-track release showcases trance tunes from the label’s top talent including originals from Dimension himself. Dimension’s curated collection is the second compilation released by Ferry Corsten’s imprint following Airbase’s edition which debuted in March.

Since signing to Ferry Corsten’s label in 2010, Dimension has built his portfolio of impressive achievements including last year’s single “Origami” which reached #1 on Beatport’s trance chart and Markus Schulz dropping his massive 2015 track 'Cima' during on the Tomorrowland mainstage. The rising star has won the praise of trance stalwarts including Armin van Buuren, Paul Van Dyk and Tiesto via releases on labels including Armada and Flashover.

00:03 Dimension – Sakura (Intro Mix) [exclusive]
00:36 Hazem Beltagui – On The Edge Of Darkness
01:08 André Sobota – Six Days
01:38 Eskai ft Karlina Covington – Feathers
02:06 Parity – Prism
02:37 SKY T & Paul Arcane – Betelgeuse [exclusive]
03:08 DJ Orkidea – Nana (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix)
03:40 Stoneface & Terminal – Keep Going
04:09 Dualitik – Afrika [exclusive]
04:39 Cosmic Gate – am2pm
05:09 Snow Flakes – Hoosha [exclusive]
05:38 Dimension & Ryoji Takahashi – Hidamari
06:08 Dimension & Radion6 – Emerald [exclusive]
06:37 Kiran M Sajeev – Transitions [exclusive]
07:05 Dimension & Robert Nickson – Wormhole [exclusive]

Additional info: