A+ A-

REVIEW: Magic Island Vol. 8 Album Sampler 2 on Magic Island Records

1. Bilal El Aly featuring Juliet Lyons - After You (Melodic Intro Mix) [Magic Island - Trance]
2. Denis Sender - Santa Monica Sunset [Magic Island - Trance]
3. Arcania - Rhodes (Original Mix) [Magic Island - Trance]
4. Andrew Henry - Hermos (Original Mix) [Magic Island - Trance]

Get it here: https://magicisland.choons.at/vol8

With the ascension of the second disc, ‘Music For Balearic People Vol.8’ moves seamlessly from a day to night-time footing. The Juliet Lyons-sung/Bilal El Aly produced ‘After You’, ‘Santa Monica Sunset’ from Denis Sender and Roger’s MI8 Mix of JES’ ‘Photograph’ all showcase Magic Island’s clubbier virtues. Elevating its altitude higher are the latest from Dirkie Coetzee & VioLika’s ‘Adagio In F Minor’, ‘Colour My Eyes’ courtesy of Mark Norman and David Broaders epic ‘Giant’s Causeway’. In its latter stages, Roger & Inger Hansen’s choir-led revision of ‘Castles In The Sky’ captivates the mix before ‘Fallen Angel’ from Rene Ablaze and Pierre Pienaar ‘Emirembe’ brings it to its rapture-filled zenith.

Mix 1
01 Cullera featuring Ne/Re/A - Sonido Del Mar
02 Jackie Bristow - Without You (Roger Shah’s Campfire Mix)
03 Bob Memphis - Stars Above
04 Brian Laruso - Killa
05 Brian Laruso - Okushiri
06 Raul Pablo Sanchez - Turnschuhe
07 Electric Dunes - Crossfire
08 Bob Memphis - Distant Shores
09 NotAndrew & Alain Ducroix - Unstoppable
10 High Noon At Salinas - Aqua
11 High Noon At Salinas - 12PM
12 DIPNOI - Central
13 Sunlounger & Eden Iris - Dancing With A Ghost
14 Clarks featuring SJS - White Shores
15 Martin Graff & Triple S - Vulgaris
16 Clarks - Sanya
17 Torio & Darkmada - Ascending

Mix 2
01 Bilal El Aly featuring Juliet Lyons - After You
02 Denis Sender - Santa Monica Sunset
03 Arcania - Rhodes
04 JES - Photograph (Roger Shah MI8 Mix)
05 Dirkie Coetzee meets VioLika - Adagio In F Minor
06 Mark Norman pres Celine - Colour My Eyes (Roger Shah MI8 Mix)
07 Andrew Henry - Hermos
08 David Broaders - Giant’s Causeway
09 Sergey Shabanov - Follow The Orange Light
10 Phil Dinner - Playing With Your Heart
11 Andy Elliass & ARCZI - Neli
12 Bernis - Lucida
13 Sergey Shabanov - Wasted
14 Roger Shah & Inger Hansen - Castles In The Sky
15 NavidN2M & Nathia Kate - No More War
16 Aaron Sim - Eternity
17 Rene Ablaze & Suzanna Dee - Fallen Angel
18 Roger Shah presents LeiLani - Eternal Time
19 Pierre Pienaar - Emirembe

Dimitri Kechagias review:
[review top="1"]
 [item value="10"]Beat and Rhythm[/item]
 [item value="10"]Basslines and Groove[/item]
 [item value="10"] Melody [/item]
 [item value="10"] Synths [/item]
 [item value="10"]Vocals and Lyrics[/item]
 [item value="10"]Breakdown[/item]
 [item value="10"]Climax  / Drop / Crescendo / Pay off moment[/item]
 [item value="10"]Intensity, Drive and Energy[/item]
 [item value="10"]Sound-design and Arrangement[/item]
 [item value="10"]Overall Atmosphere[/item]
 [item value="10"]Goosebumps / Shivers moments[/item]
 [item value="10"]Emotional affinity and heartfelt moments[/item]
 [item value="10"]Originality and Inventiveness[/item]
 [item value="10"]Dancefloor Efficiency / Festival Arenas Effectiveness[/item]
 [item value="10"]You can’t get this memorable track out of your head[/item]
 [item value="10"]It has potential to become an anthem or a classic[/item]
 [item value="10"]Magic Island Vol. 8 Album Sampler 2 [/item]
 [content title="Summary" label="Overall Score"]Magic Island and Roger Shah present the extended versions of 4 more great tunes taken from the latest compilation. Bilal El Aly featuring Juliet Lyons with After You (Melodic Intro Mix) is a beautiful slice of melodic proglifting trance with sensitive melodies, balearic guitar riffs and romantic piano chords with airy pads and great full on hands in the air climax with electro basslines and pumping grooves. Denis Sender moves on the proglifting side of trance with Santa Monica Sunset. Pulsating basslines, bouncy grooves, electric guitar riffs in the breakdown and slow build up towards the euphoric colorful and very pleasantly intense climax.  Arcania with Rhodes provides a majestic cinematic breakdown with heavenly female voices, floating synths and big room climax with sharp synths and orchestral strings for the ultimate explosive moment.  Last Andrew Henry give us Hermos that moves on the same proglifting mainstage trance sound with thumping in your face basslines, rolling grooves and great synthy riffs that lead the track towards its spiritual breakdown with piano theme that crawls under your skin combined with big orchestral like part and give you instantly goosebumps. Quality from start to finish on these 4 new gems. #PureGold Love IT [/content]

Additional info: