A+ A-

FESTIVAL NEWS: Tomorrowland 2017: Amicorum Spectaculum with spectacular line up revealed so far

Monday at the stroke of 2 PM, Tomorrowland tipped their hand about the 2017 edition for the first time. A mysterious video animation with a deck of magic cards revealed the first artist who will grace the Mainstage on Friday 21 July: Carl Cox. The term "Daybreak Sessions" was created by Tomorrowland for the 10-year anniversary edition of the festival. The concept highlights the rich musical palette offered at Tomorrowland and is an inspiring way to make the transition from the quiet magic as the doors open to the pure energy (Madness) that breaks loose in the evenings on the MainStage. 

During the Daybreak Sessions, a headliner gets the opportunity to create a 3-hour DJ set of his or her favourite deep and tech house, starting when the first visitors make their way into the valley until the MainStage area fills up three hours later. 

This musical journey is a way for festival-goers to discover that these artists have much more to offer than what they’re best known for, and the artists themselves are hugely enthusiastic about the chance to do something completely different. 

Clichés are shattered, artists get to spread their wings and the audience is invited on a journey in an unforgettable, magical setting.

A few hours later, the deck was shuffled again and a hand was dealt featuring a variety of artists. Major names such as Alison Wonderland, Alok, Armin van Buuren, Axwell & Ingrosso, Chris Liebing, Claptone, Dave Clarke, Eats Everything, Edu Imbernon, Eric Prydz, Flux Pavilion, Frequencerz, Hard Driver, Jauz, Kölsch, Netsky, Nic Fanciulli, Oliver Heldens, Pan-Pot, Paul Kalkbrenner, Paul Van Dyk, Roger Sanchez, Solomun, and Sub Zero Project were unveiled in a mesmerising sequence. 

Every name, new names will be revealed each day via a video

The Dutchman Afrojack has been a part of Tomorrowland for years, but now for the first time he will be hosting his own ‘Jacked’ stage. Also on hand will be drum and bass pioneer Andy C, co-founder of Ram Records which, together with Star Warz will be celebrating the label's 25th birthday at Tomorrowland. As will the Bonzai All Stars, who will be marking the very same milestone for their legendary label Bonzai Records. The label has let slip that 2017 has lots of surprises in store. 

The Canadian Art Department will be back again at Tomorrowland. Joris Voorn, just like Carl Cox, will be playing a 3-hour Daybreak Session (and will also appear more than once, stay tuned). The Japanese grand master of techno Ken Ishii will be back on the scene, as will the melodious Kollektiv Turmstrasse. 

And there will be no shortage of female DJ talent: Krewella, techno queen Nicole Moudaber and Lauren Lane have confirmed that they will be there to show the boys a thing or two. Also, get ready for Loco Dice, Lost Frequencies, and Maceo Plex, while Mark Knight will host his own stage, Toolroom LIVE. 

The current number-one DJ Martin Garrix will for the first time be presenting his own STMPD RCRDS stage. Martin Solveig will be returning with his irresistible My House concept. The German Matthias Tanzmann released a stunning new album and will be playing his tunes at De Schorre. Radical Redemption and Zatox will pump up the adrenaline with their driving beats. The multitalented Seven Lions will be in attendance, while for the first time, DJ Snake will be bringing his energy to the Mainstage. According to annual tradition, Sven Väth will be back with his Cocoon family to present their finest techno selection on vinyl. The French artisan Technasia will be returning and will play on his customary 3 decks. The Magician will be casting his spells on his own Potion stage. And finally, Yellow Claw will be bringing their Barong Family for an awesome family reunion. 

On Wednesday January 25th, the following names were launched : Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Alan Walker, Charlotte De Witte, Coone, Robin Schulz, Alan Fitzpatrick, Da Tweekaz, Rødhåd, H.O.S.H, Laidback Luke, Dixon, Adam Beyer,Umek, Richie Hawtin,Cherry Moon Live,Tale of us, Steve Aoki, Joseph Capriati, Kaskade, M.I.K.E. Push, Slushii, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, Ben Klock, Nicky Romero, Jamie Jones. 

On Thursday January 26th,  we announce Yves V, W&W, wAFF, Adriatique, Nervo, DVS1, Markus Schulz, Maya Jane Coles,Vaal,Tube & Berger, Ricardo Villalobos, Aly & Fila, David Guetta, Âme, Andrea Oliva, Mano Le Tough, Excision,Svenson & Gielen, Alesso,Len Faki, Kungs, MK, Tchami, Brennan Heart. 

Keep an eye on the social platforms in the next few days… there's a good reason that the title “Amicorum Spectaculum” contains the word “spectacle”. Fans who absolutely don't want to miss this double edition of the festival can preregister until 4 February (12:00 CET) via tomorrowland.com. All information on Tomorrowland tickets and the different Global Journey and DreamVille formulas is also available on the website.

Pre-Register for Tomorrowland 2017 Tickets: https://register.tomorrowland.com

Live Today, Love Tomorrow, Unite Forever...