A+ A-

FEATURE: Armin van Buuren turns 15 years of A State Of Trance radio show into unique album

Fifteen years, countless classics, and an unbelievably strong legacy. Armin van Buuren’s A State Of Trance radio show has yet to find its match in the world of Trance music. To celebrate the fifteen-year reign of the radio show, Armin van Buuren released a brand-new compilation today: ‘A State Of Trance – 15 Years’.

‘A State Of Trance – 15 Years’ features the most treasured classics in the Trance genre, including beloved tracks such as Dash Berlin’s ‘Till The Sky Falls Down’, Tiësto’s ‘Lethal Industry’ and Gareth Emery’s ‘Concrete Angel’. To bring about such an impressive selection, Armin van Buuren picked the best tracks of every year, based on the annual Tune of the Year voting. 

It may not come as a surprise that Armin van Buuren’s A State Of Trance radio show is amongst the most popular radio shows in the world. What started on a small scale in the Netherlands now reaches an audience of over 37 million listeners every week, spread over more than 120 broadcasting stations in over 80 different countries around the world. 

Additionally, Armin van Buuren’s A State of Trance won the award for ‘Best Mix Radio Show’ at the International Dance Music Awards (IDMA) in Miami for an unprecedented nine times and the success of the radio show has led to countless renowned compilations and to A State Of Trance becoming the biggest Trance event in the world. 

The next edition of A State Of Trance is to take place in the Jaarbeurs, Utrecht in the Netherlands on February 18th, 2017, and the first part of the line-up has just been revealed. In addition to Armin van Buuren himself, who will be spoiling the crowd with a special vinyl set, key artists such as Berg, Bryan Kearney and Denis Kenzo have also been drafted in to play at A State Of Trance Utrecht 2017. The rest of the line-up will be revealed very soon. Tickets for A State Of Trance Utrecht 2017 are available here

Additional info: